NATSIAACC welcomes 17 new members, sets membership fee

The Board of Directors has approved 17 organisations as members of NATSIAACC.

The following organisations are now full members:

  • Gunditjmara Aboriginal Cooperative
  • South East Tasmanian Aboriginal Corporation
  • Cape Barren Island Aged Care Services
  • Palm Island Community Company
  • Mabunji Aboriginal Resource Indigenous Corporation
  • Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation
  • Ngambaga Bindarry Girrwaa Community Services
  • Mala’la Health Service Aboriginal Corporation
  • Western Desert Nganampa Walytja Palyantja (Purple House)
  • Tangentyere Council Aboriginal Corporation
  • Gladstone Region Aboriginal and Islander Community Controlled Health Service (Nhulundu)
  • Kalwun Development Corporation

New associate members are:  

  • Meaningful Ageing Australia  
  • Australian Association of Gerontology 
  • LGBTIQ+ Health Australia 
  • COTA Australia 
  • Aged Care Management Australia  

Full members are Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander led organisations who are ageing or aged care providers.

Associate members are non-Indigenous-led organisations who have an interest in ageing or aged care services.

The approvals were granted at a Board meeting on 8 March 2023.

At the meeting, the Board also set the annual membership fee at $250 per year, excluding GST.

Membership fees are being waived until 1 July 2023.

read more or links area